Founded in 1991, SOURCE is the longest running organization for women in the music industry in Nashville, and is dedicated to fostering relationships and opportunities for its members through continuous education, networking, and community service initiatives. SOURCE is a nonprofit organization supporting an exclusive community of accomplished women professionals who work in all facets of Nashville’s entertainment industry and is an invitation-only membership led by a Board of Directors and a Steering Committee. Monthlyeducational and networking programs are presented to SOURCE members addressing topical music and non-music industry related issues with invitations extended to industry leaders who share their knowledge and insights with the SOURCE membership. SOURCE is a 501c6 organization.

SOURCE’S specific goals remain flexible to meet the changing needs and interests of its members. It’s broad purposes are as follows:

  1. To provide a SOURCE of information useful to its members’ business needs
  2. To function as a SOURCE of professional contacts
  3. To create a SOURCE of career opportunities for its membership
  4. To provide a SOURCE of industry-related information and education.

Founding Members: Judy Harris, Shelia Shipley Biddy, Pat Rolfe

Source Awards Founder: Kay Smith

2019 Board & Committees

Board of Directors

Alicia Jones, Fourward
Vice President
Kari Barnhart, Regions
Catherine Moore, Ferris, Self & Moore
Jennifer Turnbow, NSAI
Past President
Mandy Gallagher, Citi National Bank

Board Members

Melinda Drennan, Drennan & Associates
Camilla Kleindienst, Banner Music
Susan Myers Woelkers, Independent Sponsorship Consultant
Claire Taylor, Average Joes Entertainment
Greta Day, Sussman and Associates
Mallory Mason, Wiles, Taylor & Associates
Becky McIntosh, Barfly Publishing
Lainie Allbee, Martin Allbee & Associates (AUX)
Laurie Hughes, Hughes Kessler Consulting (AUX)
Lyndie Wenner, MSO PR (AUX) 

Program Committee

Mandy Gallagher
Citi National Bank 

Communication Committee

Claire Cook
Average Joes Entertainment

Membership Committee

Mallory Mason
Wiles, Taylor & Associates 

Social Committee

Melinda Drennan
Drennan & Associates
Camilla Kleindienst
Banner Music

Awards Committee

Suzanne Lee

Want To Join?

SOURCE is an invitation-only membership led by a Board of Directors and a Steering Committee. To learn more about how invitations are chosen read our membership FAQ.

Stay Informed

Would you like to receive news updates and alerts regarding opportunities with the SOURCE?  Join our email list below to sign up today.